Below are links to excellent resources related to Digital Citizenship and Ethics. Students in EDTC 3123 chose one of the links, explored it fully, and reported to the class 1) what is contained in the site, 2) how they would use this resource in a classroom, and 3) how they would assess student learning based on their use of the site.

Copyright Law Comic Book from Duke Law School (flash version):http://www.law.duke.edu/cspd/comics/2006

A Visit to Copyright Bay http://www.stfrancis.edu/cid/copyrightbay/ Danny

Copyright and Fair Use http://iit.bloomu.edu/vthc/CopyrightFairUse/introduction.htm

Copyright with Cyberbee http://www.cyberbee.com/copyrt.html Amy

Copyright Lesson Plan on Music http://cyberbee.com/copyrpln.pdf

Read, Write, Think Lesson Plan http://www.readwritethink.org/lessons/lesson_view.asp?id=1062

Are You a Good CyberCitizen? http://www.cybercrime.gov/rules/kidinternet.htm Ryan

Cyber Tree House http://www.cybertreehouse.com/ Misty

CyberSMART Curriculum http://www.cybersmartcurriculum.org/

iSAFE http://www.isafe.org/ Rae

Play it Cyber Safe: Cyber Crime http://www.playitcybersafe.com/cybercrime/

Kidz Privacy http://www.ftc.gov/bcp/conline/edcams/kidzprivacy/teachers.htm Caroline Lauren

Surfer Beware http://surferbeware.com/ Matt

Online Ethics and Plagiarism Guide Tour http://whsstaffdev.pbwiki.com/Online%20Ethics%20and%20Plagiarism%20Guided%20Tour

You Quote It, You Not It http://library.acadiau.ca/tutorials/plagiarism/ Derik

Privacy Playground: The First Adventure of the Three Cyber Pigs http://www.media-awareness.ca/english/games/privacy_playground/ AmyS Carissa Kelsey

Cyber Sense and Nonsense: The Second Adventure of the Three Cyber Pigs http://www.media-awareness.ca/english/games/cybersense_nonsense/

Essay Rater http://www.essayrater.com/?gclid=CPWyhKHf6JcCFRIcawodSm3nDA Christina

The Illustrated Guide to Academic Integrity http://www.ryerson.ca/academicintegrity

Avoiding Plagiarism http://owl.english.purdue.edu/owl/resource/589/01/
Plagiarism Tutorial http://tutorials.sjlibrary.org/tutorial/plagiarism/tutorial/introduction.htm?flash=yes